networkinghasem.blogg.se

Programs similar to logic pro x for mac
Programs similar to logic pro x for mac













programs similar to logic pro x for mac
  1. Programs similar to logic pro x for mac Pc#
  2. Programs similar to logic pro x for mac free#

As far as intensive editing (shall we call it "creative editing"?), and manipulation of sounds for sound-design purpose I'm not sure that it would be my first choice. If this workflow sounds like your kind of thing, then Cubase will be totally up to the task. I don't use any of the built-in plugins or VST instruments, and any reverbs or delays are outboard. That being said, the only plugins I use are the Waves SSL bundle and occasionally Battery 3 to program drums until the session drummer can come in. It really is the hub of my whole studio all the way from ease of workflow for writing sessions all the way down to how it handles multiple headphone cues to musicians. I do a great deal of recording live instrumentation, I do tons of midi sequencing to external synths, lots of programming, composition (occassionally to video), scoring, printing of sheet music and for that it's amazing. Personally I run a WinXP quad 3ghz machine with Cubase 4 and wouldn't trade it for anything, but my usage of it is more that of a glorified reel-to-reel tape machine.

programs similar to logic pro x for mac

Programs similar to logic pro x for mac Pc#

in which case operating system isn't a factor)Īlso, as someone else said, a stable, high-quality out-of-the-box PC will cost just as much as a MAC. I would figure that you would simply be handing over WAV/AIFF files of your final compositions/sound effects to them. What exactly about game audio requires a PC versus a mac? (this is an honest question. If you're going to spend a lot of time wishing that "x" would do what "y" did all along then your time isn't going to be very productive. just like there is nothing else like Cubase, or Pro Tools, or Abelton. If anyone can lead me in the right direction, I appreciate it, and thank you. Extensive bundled plugins and editting tools (Logic has some triple A plugins and functions to be honest ) Post production features (video import) Other then similarities of workflow between Logic and a new DAW, other important aspects i'm looking for are: From what I heard, Sony Acid is easier to use, but Cubase offers more functionalities and tools. I never considered Acid before, but upon looking at it, it seems quite powerful. I did some asking around, and the suggestions I am getting are mainly Cubase 5 or sony acid 7. Hopefully something similar so i can get right back into a fast flowing workflow with very little learning curve. I own Protools, but I need something more MIDI/compositional based like Logic was. That being said, I'm looking for a DAW very similar to Logic 9 that works on PC. A possible third reason is that I'm breaking into game audio, and the majority of work is done on PCs.

Programs similar to logic pro x for mac free#

and 2nd, theres just so many great free apps and plugins that only run on windows machines. One, it's much cheaper and I can get tons more bang for the buck, which as audio professionals, we all know the more powerful computer you can get the better your life will be. it's inevitable im going to head back to PC for 2 reasons. (simple file structure and great navigation within apps.)

programs similar to logic pro x for mac

My little macbook pro I have has easily outperformed any PC i've ever owned, and it was very easy to use any application with it. I've been working with logic now and macs for awhile, and trust me, i love Macs and I love Logic.















Programs similar to logic pro x for mac